4th Battalion, The Royal Canadian Regiment

Unit Identification

The Royal Canadian Regiment Crest

PRO PATRIA

"For Country"

Army Reserve

Graphic: Joanna Gajdicar

Join Our Team

Please do not hesitate to call us for more information. We would be pleased to review your resume, and have you visit us for a tour of our unit.

Our Team Recruiter

Name: Sergeant Damien Arbour
Phone: 519-660-5275, Ext. 5300
Email: Damien.Arbour@forces.gc.ca

Or contact

Phone: 1-800-856-8488
Find a recruiting centre near you.

When We Train

Unit Parade Night: Thursday evenings 7:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. 

Trades In Our Unit

Equipment

 Vehicles:

  • Medium Support Vehicle System (MSVS)
  • Military Commercial Off-self (MilCOTS)

Weapons:

 
See a complete list of Vehicles and Weapons.

Who We Are

4th Battalion, The Royal Canadian Regiment (4 RCR) is a Primary Reserve Infantry unit based in London and Stratford, ON. The RCR was founded on 21 December 1883 as Canada’s first truly-professional regiment of infantry and has fought gallantly in every conflict Canada has been involved in. 4 RCR, specifically, has drawn its soldiers from the London, Woodstock and Stratford area for more than 150 years.

Today, 4 RCR is a proud and active unit that strives to set the example in all matters of leadership and soldiering. 4 RCR’s role is to rigourously train its soldiers and officers, as part of 31 Canadian Brigade Group, to be ready for operations both domestically and around the world. The unit, in the past, committed more than 20% of its strength to Canadian operations in Afghanistan and nowadays actively augments operations domestically and in Europe. The role of the infantry is to close-with and destroy the enemy: often under challenging conditions. While the job of an infantryman is a demanding one, it is also a highly rewarding, exciting and fun career and the battalion offers a highly supportive and close-knit family network to all its members.

Benefits of Joining

When you join our unit, you will receive competitive pay for your part time or full time work as well as be eligible for on the job training that could benefit you in civilian life. Also, there are medical, dental and educational benefits available to Army Reservists.

Here are all the details:

Command Team

  • Commanding Officer: Lieutenant-Colonel Martin Anderson, CD
  • Regimental Sergeant Major: Chief Warrant Officer Jeff Burke, CD

Contact Us

London

4th Battalion, The Royal Canadian Regiment
Wolseley Barracks
701 Oxford St East
London, ON
N5Y 4T7

 

Telephone: 519-660-5275 ext. 5386
Email: DAMIEN.ARBOUR@forces.gc.ca

Stratford

4th Battalion, The Royal Canadian Regiment
Stratford Armoury
80 Waterloo Street
Stratford, ON
N5A 4A9

News

Ceremonial Guard Transfer of Command Authority to Governor General’s Foot Guards

March 27, 2018 – Ottawa – National Defence / Canadian Armed Forces
March 26, 2018

Government invests in modern facilities for Base Petawawa

December 1, 2017 – Petawawa, Ontario – National Defence / Canadian Armed Forces
December 4, 2017

a soldier with razor wire

Bangalores, Belt Buckles, and Brits: 32 Canadian Brigade Group Exercise Culminates in Company Attack

Meaford, Ontario — Approximately 200 soldiers from 32 Canadian Brigade Group, as well as visiting soldiers from the United Kingdom, participated in Exercise STEADFAST WARRIOR 2017 from August 25 to 31, held at the 4th Canadian Division Training Centre Meaford.
November 1, 2017

See more news

Our History

The Royal Canadian Regiment (The RCR) was authorized as a unit of Canada’s Permanent Force, now known as the Regular Force, on 21 December 1883. Created for the purpose of instructing the Canadian Militia, the Regiment was originally known as the Infantry School Corps. The Regiment’s first garrisons, each occupied by a company plus the supported Instructional Cadre, were at Fredericton, St Jean (QC) and Toronto. A fourth Company was established in London, Ontario, in 1888.

Shortly after its formation, “C” Company of the Regiment saw action in the North-West Rebellion of 1885. In 1898, the Regiment provided men to the Yukon Field Force, which assisted with the policing of the Yukon Territory during the gold rush.

Read more of our history.

Date modified:

4e Bataillon, The Royal Canadian Regiment

Identification de l'unité

The Royal Canadian Regiment Crest

PRO PATRIA

« Pour le pays »

  

Endroit

Wolseley Barracks

701 rue Oxford est
London, ON
N5Y 4T7
_____

Manège militaire Stratford

80 rue Waterloo
Stratford, ON
N5A 4A9

_____

Wolseley Barracks

Wolseley Barracks

Joignez notre équipe

N’hésitez pas à nous téléphoner pour obtenir plus d’information. Nous nous ferons un plaisir d’étudier votre Curriculum Vitae et de vous faire visiter notre unité.

Le recruteur de notre équipe

Nom : London Reserve Recruiting Garrison
Téléphone : 519-660-5275, Ext. 5300
Courriel : DND.LDN.B31.RecruitingLondon-RecrutementLondon.MDN@forces.gc.ca

Ou 

Téléphone: 1-800-856-8488
Trouvez un centre de recrutement près de vous. 

Entraînement

Soirée de rassemblement de l’unité : jeudi soir de 19 h à 22 h.

Métiers dans notre unité

Équipement

 Véhicules :

  • Système de véhicules de soutien moyen (SVSM)
  • Military Commercial Off-self (MilCOTS)

Armes :

Voir la liste complète des armes et véhicules.

Qui nous sommes

Le 4e Bataillon, The Royal Canadian Regiment (4 RCR) est une unité d’infanterie de la Première réserve basée à London et à Stratford, en Ont. Le RCR a été mis sur pied le 21 décembre 1883 en tant que premier régiment d’infanterie professionnel du Canada et il a combattu vaillamment dans tous les conflits auxquels le Canada a participé. Le 4 RCR, plus précisément, recrute ses militaires dans les régions de London, de Woodstock et de Stratford depuis plus de 150 ans.

De nos jours, le 4 RCR est une unité fière et active qui s’efforce de démontrer l’exemple pour tout ce qui touche le leadership et les compétences de soldat. Le 4 RCR a pour rôle de former de manière rigoureuse ses soldats et ses officiers, qui font partie du 31e Groupe-brigade du Canada, afin qu’ils soient prêts à mener des opérations au pays et partout dans le monde. Par le passé, l’unité a consacré plus de 20 % de son effectif aux opérations canadiennes en Afghanistan. De nos jours, elle renforce activement les opérations nationales en Europe. Le rôle de l’infanterie est de s’approcher et de détruire l’ennemi, souvent dans des conditions difficiles. Bien que le travail d’un fantassin soit exigeant, il est également très valorisant, stimulant et amusant et le bataillon offre un réseau familial très solidaire et tissé serré pour ses militaires.

Avantages de l’enrôlement

Lorsque vous vous joignez à notre unité, vous recevrez une rémunération concurrentielle pour votre travail à temps partiel ou à temps plein. Vous êtes également admissible pour une formation en cours d’emploi qui pourrait vous être utile dans votre vie civile. Aussi, il y a des avantages médicaux, dentaires et éducatifs qui sont offerts aux réservistes de l’Armée.

Voici les détails :

Équipe de commandement

  • Commandant : Lieutenant-colonel Martin Anderson, CD
  • Sergent-major régimentaire : Adjudant-chef Jeff Burke, CD

Contactez-nous

London

4e Bataillon, The Royal Canadian Regiment
Wolseley Barracks
701 rue Oxford est
London, ON
N5Y 4T7

Téléphone : 519-660-5275, Ext. 5300
Courriel : DND.LDN.B31.RecruitingLondon-RecrutementLondon.MDN@forces.gc.ca 

Stratford

4e Bataillon, The Royal Canadian Regiment
Manège militaire Stratford
80 rue Waterloo
Stratford, ON
N5A 4A9

Nouvelles

Instruction collective durant l’exercice FROZEN GUNNER

Des unités de la Régulière et de la Réserve s’entrainent ensemble

Shilo (Manitoba) — J’ai participé à plusieurs exercices de tir au canon durant ma carrière, mais c’était la première fois que j’allais voir les « gros canons » à l’œuvre.
Le 4 juin 2018

Des pompiers de la 5e Division du Canada

L’équipe de l’aménagement forestier de Gagetown réduit les risques d’incendie

Oromocto, Nouveau-Brunswick — Les résidents d’Oromocto, au Nouveau-Brunswick, ont angoissé, à juste titre, à l’automne 2017 lorsque trois foyers d’incendie ont ravagé plus de 1 200 hectares du champ de tir et secteur d’entraînement (CTSE) près de la Base de soutien de la 5e Division du Canada Gagetown (BS 5 Div CA).
Le 1 juin 2018

le capitaine Sarbjit Singh (Rene) Juneja, Ukraine, à Starychi (Ukraine)

Les racines d’un capitaine d’infanterie partent de son régiment et s’étendent jusqu’en Inde

Hamilton (Ontario) — Le capitaine Sarbjit Singh (Rene) Juneja accorde beaucoup d’importance à ses origines sud-asiatiques. Ces dernières lui servent de base de référence et lui procurent un sentiment de fierté dans le cadre de son rôle dans la Réserve de l’Armée canadienne (Rés AC).
Le 28 mai 2018

Voir d'autres nouvelles

Notre histoire

The Royal Canadian Regiment (The RCR) a été constitué en unité de la Force permanente du Canada, aujourd’hui appelée la Force régulière, le 21 décembre 1883. Créé dans un but d’instruction de la Milice canadienne, le Régiment s’appelait, à l’origine, l’Infantry School Corps. Les premières garnisons du Régiment, chacune étant occupée par une compagnie et le personnel-cadre d’instruction, étaient situées à Fredericton, à St-Jean (QC) et à Toronto. Une quatrième compagnie s’est établie à London (ON) en 1888.

Peu de temps après sa formation, la compagnie C du Régiment prend part aux combats de la Rébellion du Nord-Ouest de 1885. En 1898, le Régiment fournit des troupes à la Yukon Field Force, qui aide à réglementer le territoire du Yukon durant la ruée vers l’or.

Lire la suite de notre histoire.

Date de modification :