The Argyll and Sutherland Highlanders of Canada (Princess Louise’s)

Unit Identification

The Argyll and Sutherland Highlanders of Canada crest

ALBAINN GU-BRATH

"Scotland Forever"

Army Reserve

Graphic: Joanna Gajdicar

Join Our Team

Please do not hesitate to call us for more information. We would be pleased to review your resume, and have you visit us for a tour of our unit.

Our Team Recruiter

Name: Sgt Pidzamecky
Phone: 905-972-4168
Email: Aaron.Pidzamecky@forces.gc.ca

Or contact

Phone: 1-800-856-8488
Contact a recruiting centre near you.

When We Train

Unit Parade Night: Wednesday evenings: 7:00 pm - 10:00 pm.

Who We Are

The Argyll and Sutherland Highlanders of Canada (Princess Louise’s) is a unit from the Canadian Forces 31 Canadian Brigade Group, a unique element of the Canadian Forces, whose task is to augment Canada’s military by providing trained light infanteers.

Benefits of Joining

When you join our unit, you will receive competitive pay for your part time or full time work as well as be eligible for on the job training that could benefit you in civilian life. Also, there are medical, dental and educational benefits available to Army Reservists.

Here are all the details:

Command Team

Commander: Lieutenant-Colonel Peter St Denis, CD
Sergeant Major: Chief Warrant Officer Grant Lawson, CD

Contact Us

The Argyll and Sutherland Highlanders of Canada (Princess Louise’s), Hamilton
200 James Street North
Hamilton, Ontario
L8R 2L1

Phone: 905-972-4000, Ext. 4168
Email: Aaron.Pidzamecky@forces.gc.ca

 

News

Major General Hetherington, accompanied by Honorary Colonel of the Canadian Army Paul Hindo

‘Respect the Arctic environment’: Major-General Simon Hetherington

Ottawa, Ontario — Major-General Simon Hetherington, Commander of the Canadian Army Doctrine and Training Centre (CADTC), based in Kingston, Ontario, intended to spend a whirlwind weekend in Resolute Bay in late February, 2018 to observe Arctic training going on there – but the “whirlwind” was almost replaced by a blizzard that would have prolonged his stay.
April 13, 2018

32 Service Battalion members

Canadian Army Reserve trucking trainees go international

Toronto, Ontario — A new milestone has been reached in an initiative to train Canadian Army (CA) Reservists in long-distance trucking: a United States border crossing.
April 3, 2018

Members of the Influence Activities Task Force

Multi-national exercise: Influencing through joint cooperation

Nienburg, Germany — Working with soldiers from 23 other NATO countries, a group of Canadian Army soldiers from the 5th Canadian Division Influence Activities Task Force (IATF) participated in Exercise JOINT COOPERATION 17, in Nienburg, Germany in the fall of 2017 to enhance expertise and compare best practices in civil-military relations.
March 27, 2018

See more news

Our History

At the end of his long life, one of the Regiment's most distinguished sons turned increasingly to his days as an Argyll and thought little of anything else. Some years earlier, Claude Bissell, a long-time president of the University of Toronto and distinguished scholar, wrote: "… of the regiment as a pattern of memories and as an association of human beings." "Infantry regiments," he thought, "invite this kind of consideration; for an infantry regiment consists of little except human beings ... There are particular ties that bind together human beings in an infantry regiment. People have a natural disposition to be suspicious of higher authority, of the boys in superior echelons who push around papers and hand down impossible directives. The infantry regiment is the queen of battle; it is also the working man with an eternal chip on his shoulder and an indestructible core of cynicism and self-satisfaction."

Read more of our history.

Date modified:

The Argyll and Sutherland Highlanders of Canada (Princess Louise’s)

Identification de l'unité

Insigne du Argyll and Sutherland Highlanders of Canada

ALBAINN GU-BRATH

"Vive l'Écosse"

Endroit

Hamilton

200, rue James Nord
Hamilton, ON
L8R 2L1

_____

Reserve de l'Armée

Graphique : Joanna Gajdicar

Joignez notre équipe

N’hésitez pas à nous téléphoner pour obtenir plus d’informations. Nous nous ferons un plaisir d’étudier votre curriculum vitae et de vous faire visiter notre unité.

Le recruteur de notre équipe

Nom: Hamilton Reserve Recruiting Garrison
Téléphone : 905-792-4000, Ext. 4168
Courriel : DND.HAM.B31.PResRecruiting-RecrutementPres.MDN@forces.gc.ca

Ou contactez

Téléphone : 1-800-856-8488
Trouvez un centre de recrutement près de vous.

Entraînement

Soirée de rassemblement de l’unité : mercredi soir, de 19 h à 22 h.

Qui nous sommes

The Argyll and Sutherland Highlanders of Canada (Princess Louise’s) est une unité du 31e Groupe-brigade du Canada, un élément unique des Forces canadiennes, dont le mandat consiste à augmenter les effectifs des Forces canadiennes en leur fournissant des soldats d’infanterie légère qualifiés.

Avantages de l’enrôlement

Lorsque vous vous joignez à notre unité, vous recevrez une rémunération concurrentielle pour votre travail à temps partiel ou à temps plein. Vous êtes également admissible pour une formation en cours d’emploi qui pourrait vous être utile dans votre vie civile. Aussi, il y a des avantages médicaux, dentaires et éducatifs qui sont offerts aux réservistes de l’Armée.

Voici les détails :

Équipe de commandement

Commandant : Lieutenant-colonel Peter St Denis, CD
Sergent-major : Adjudant-chef Grant Lawson, CD

Contactez-nous

The Argyll and Sutherland Highlanders of Canada (P. L.)
200, rue James Nord
Hamilton, ON
L8R 2L1

Téléphone : 905-­972-­4000, Ext. 4168
Courriel : Aaron.Pidzamecky@forces.gc.ca

Nouvelles

Instruction collective durant l’exercice FROZEN GUNNER

Des unités de la Régulière et de la Réserve s’entrainent ensemble

Shilo (Manitoba) — J’ai participé à plusieurs exercices de tir au canon durant ma carrière, mais c’était la première fois que j’allais voir les « gros canons » à l’œuvre.
Le 4 juin 2018

Des pompiers de la 5e Division du Canada

L’équipe de l’aménagement forestier de Gagetown réduit les risques d’incendie

Oromocto, Nouveau-Brunswick — Les résidents d’Oromocto, au Nouveau-Brunswick, ont angoissé, à juste titre, à l’automne 2017 lorsque trois foyers d’incendie ont ravagé plus de 1 200 hectares du champ de tir et secteur d’entraînement (CTSE) près de la Base de soutien de la 5e Division du Canada Gagetown (BS 5 Div CA).
Le 1 juin 2018

le capitaine Sarbjit Singh (Rene) Juneja, Ukraine, à Starychi (Ukraine)

Les racines d’un capitaine d’infanterie partent de son régiment et s’étendent jusqu’en Inde

Hamilton (Ontario) — Le capitaine Sarbjit Singh (Rene) Juneja accorde beaucoup d’importance à ses origines sud-asiatiques. Ces dernières lui servent de base de référence et lui procurent un sentiment de fierté dans le cadre de son rôle dans la Réserve de l’Armée canadienne (Rés AC).
Le 28 mai 2018

Voir d'autres nouvelles

Notre Histoire

À la fin de sa longue vie, un des membres les plus distingués du Régiment se remémorait les années passées au sein de The Argyll and Sutherland Highlanders of Canada (Princess Louise’s) (A & SH of C) et tout le reste semblait de moins en moins important. Quelques années plus tôt, Claude Bissell, longtemps président de l’Université de Toronto et chercheur éminent, décrivait le régiment comme un modèle de mémoire collective et un regroupement d’êtres humains. À son avis, « les régiments d’infanterie invitent à ce type de réflexion; un régiment d’infanterie est avant tout composé d’êtres humains [...] Il existe des liens particuliers qui unissent des êtres humains dans un régiment d’infanterie. Les gens ont tendance à douter de l’autorité supérieure, des membres des échelons supérieurs qui remplissent de la paperasse et transmettent des directives incompréhensibles. Le régiment d’infanterie est la pièce maîtresse du combat; il représente également le travailleur amer qui possède une volonté de fer marquée par le cynisme et l’orgueil. »

Lire la suite de notre histoire.

Date de modification :