The Toronto Scottish Regiment (Queen Elizabeth The Queen Mother’s Own)

The Toronto Scottish Regiment

The Toronto Scottish Regiment, Captain Bellenden Hutcheson VC Armoury, 70 Birmingham St., Toronto, ON

Join Our Team

Please do not hesitate to call us for more information. We would be pleased to review your resume, and have you visit us for a tour of our unit.

Our Team Recruiter

Name: Sergeant Greg McBride
Phone: 905-569-8814
Email: 32cbgrecruiting@forces.gc.ca

Or contact

Phone: 1-800-856-8488
Contact a recruiting centre near you.

When We Train

Unit Parade Night: Thursday evenings 7:30 p.m. - 10:30 p.m.

Trades In Our Unit

Equipment

 Vehicles:

  • Medium Support Vehicle System (MSVS)
  • G Wagon - Light Utility Vehicle Wheeled (LUVW)
  • Military Commercial Off-self (MilCOTS)
  • Coyote Armoured Vehicle

Weapons:

 
See a complete list of Vehicles and Weapons.

Who We Are

The Toronto Scottish Regiment is a Primary Reserve infantry regiment with companies in Etobicoke and Mississauga.

As the Army’s primary war-fighters and the core of the combat arms team, infantry soldiers are responsible for closing with and destroying the enemy. Supported by the artillery, regiments of armour and the combat engineers, infantry soldiers are capable of operating anywhere in the world in any environment - arctic tundra, mountains, jungle or desert - and in any combination of arms, including airmobile and amphibious operations.

Benefits of Joining

When you join our unit, you will receive competitive pay for your part time or full time work as well as be eligible for on the job training that could benefit you in civilian life. Also, there are medical, dental and educational benefits available to Army Reservists.

Here are all the details:

Command Team

  • Commanding Officer: Lieutenant-Colonel Graham J. Walsh, CD
  • Regimental Sergeant Major: Chief Warrant Officer Brian James, CD

Contact Us

The Toronto Scottish Regiment
Captain Bellenden Hutcheson VC Armoury
70 Birmingham St.
Toronto, ON
M8V 3W6

Telephone: 416-635-4250, Ext. 4252

Hours of Operations: Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

News

Chief Warrant Officer Tracy-Ann Fisher

Chief Warrant Officer Tracy-Ann Fisher on the Army Communication and Information Systems Specialist trade

Ottawa, Ontario — Long gone are the days of the carrier pigeon. Today’s Army Communication and Information Systems Specialists (ACISS) use cutting-edge technology to ensure functional wired and wireless communication for the Canadian Army (CA).
August 10, 2018

Collective training during Exercise FROZEN GUNNER

Teamwork: Regular and Reserve Force artillery units train together

Shilo, Manitoba — I have been on several gun exercises throughout my career, but this was the first time I was going to see the “big guns” in action.
June 4, 2018

Firefighters from 5th Canadian Division

Gagetown forest management team reduces fire risks

Oromocto, New Brunswick — Residents of Oromocto, New Brunswick were understandably alarmed when, in the fall of 2017, three separate fires burned over 1,200 hectares of the  Range and Training Area (RTA) at nearby 5th Canadian Division Support Base Gagetown (5 CDSB).
June 1, 2018

See more news

Our History

The Toronto Scottish Regiment was raised on July 1, 1915, as the 75th (Mississauga) Battalion, Canadian Expeditionary Force, by Lieutenant-Colonel Samuel Beckett. Within three weeks more than 1,500 personnel had been recruited. By March 1916 the battalion was fully trained and sailed for Liverpool. Over 5,500 soldiers served in the battalion during the First World War, of whom 1,049 were killed, including Lieutenant-Colonel Beckett. The 75th Battalion CEF was awarded 16 Battle Honours, and Captain Bellenden Hutcheson, the Medical Officer, won the Victoria Cross.

Lieutenant-Colonel Colin Harbottle, who had taken command of the battalion soon after the death of Lieutenant-Colonel Beckett, was encouraged by many of former officers and men to have the 75th become a permanent unit in the Canadian Militia. In May 1920 the government authorized the forming of the Mississauga Regiment to perpetuate the traditions of the 75th Battalion CEF. The Mississauga Regiment was re-designated The Toronto Scottish Regiment on Sept. 1, 1921.

Read more of our history.

Date modified:

The Toronto Scottish Regiment (Queen Elizabeth The Queen Mother’s Own)

Reserve de l'Armée

Graphique : Joanna Gajdicar

Joignez notre équipe

N’hésitez pas à nous téléphoner pour obtenir plus d’informations. Nous nous ferons un plaisir d’étudier votre curriculum vitae et de vous faire visiter notre unité.

Le recruteur de notre équipe

Téléphone : 905-569-8814, Ext. 7610
Courriel : 32cbgrecruiting@forces.gc.ca

Ou contactez

Téléphone : 1-800-856-8488
Trouvez un centre de recrutement près de vous.

Entraînement

Soirée de rassemblement de l’unité : jeudi soir de 19 h 30 à 22 h 30.

Métiers dans notre unité

Équipement

Qui nous sommes

The Toronto Scottish Regiment est un régiment d’infanterie, à Etobicoke et Mississauga.

L’infanterie, principale force combattante de l’Armée de terre et élément central de l’équipe des armes de combat, a pour rôle de s’approcher de l’ennemi et de l’anéantir. Avec l’appui de l’artillerie et des régiments blindés et du génie, les soldats d’infanterie peuvent mener des opérations, y compris des opérations aéromobiles et amphibies, n’importe où dans le monde, dans n’importe quel milieu - arctique, toundra, montagnes, jungle ou désert - et avec n’importe quelles armes.

Avantages de l’enrôlement

Lorsque vous vous joignez à notre unité, vous recevrez une rémunération concurrentielle pour votre travail à temps partiel ou à temps plein. Vous êtes également admissible pour une formation en cours d’emploi qui pourrait vous être utile dans votre vie civile. Aussi, il y a des avantages médicaux, dentaires et éducatifs qui sont offerts aux réservistes de l’Armée.

Voici les détails :

Équipe de commandement

  • Commandant : Lieutenant-colonel Graham J. Walsh, CD
  • Sergent-major régimentaire : Adjudant-chef Brian James, CD

Contactez-nous

The Toronto Scottish Regiment
Manège militaire Captain Bellenden Hutcheson VC
70, rue Birmingham
Toronto, ON
M8V 3W6

Téléphone : 416-635-4250, Ext. 4252

Heures de bureau : Du lundi au vendredi de 8 h à 16 h.

Le Gouvernement investit dans des installations modernes sur la base Petawawa

Le 1er décembre 2017 – Petawawa (Ontario) – Défense nationale/Forces armées canadiennes
Le 4 décembre 2017

un soldat avec un fil de rasoir

BANGALORE, BOUCLES DE CEINTURE ET BRITANNIQUES:

Meaford, Ontario — Environ 200 soldats du 32e Groupe-brigade du Canada (32 GBC), ainsi que des soldats britanniques en visite, ont participé à l’exercice STEADFAST WARRIOR 2017, qui s’est déroulé du 25 au 31 août au Centre d’instruction de la 4e Division du Canada, à Meaford.
Le 1 novembre 2017

Le lieutenant-colonel Sarah Heer

Prendre sa place : Lieutenant-colonel Sarah Heer

Ottawa (Ontario) – Le lieutenant-colonel Sarah Heer revendique sa place comme pionnière d’une plus forte représentation de femmes aux grades supérieurs dans les Forces armées canadiennes (FAC) en général et dans le Régiment royal de l’Artillerie canadienne (RRAC) en particulier.
Le 23 octobre 2017

Voir d'autres nouvelles

Notre histoire

The Toronto Scottish Regiment a été constitué le 1er juillet 1915, sous le nom de 75e Bataillon (Mississauga) du Corps expéditionnaire canadien (CEC), par le Lieutenant-colonel Samuel Beckett. En trois semaines, plus de 1 500 personnes ont été recrutées. En mars 1916, le personnel du bataillon est parfaitement formé, et embarque pour Liverpool. Plus de 5 500 soldats ont servi dans ce bataillon pendant la Première Guerre mondiale et 1 049 d’entre eux ont été tués, dont le Lcol Beckett. Le 75e Bataillon CEC a reçu 16 inscriptions au drapeau, et le Capitaine Bellenden Hutcheson, médecin militaire, a été décoré de la Croix de Victoria.

Le Lcol Colin Harbottle, qui a pris le commandement du bataillon peu après la mort du Lcol Beckett, a été encouragé par de nombreux anciens officiers et soldats à faire en sorte que le 75e Bataillon devienne une unité permanente de la Milice du Canada. En mai 1920, le gouvernement a autorisé la constitution du Régiment Mississauga afin de perpétuer les traditions du 75e Bataillon CEC. Le Régiment Mississauga a été rebaptisé The Toronto Scottish Regiment le 1er septembre 1921.

Lire la suite de notre histoire.

Date de modification :